google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Alex' (#166463) – Richmond  All caregiver work

To contact 'Alex' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Alex's Description

Dear whom ever it may concern,
The importance of educating the next generation can not be understated as the future depends on it. I know this sounds like a dramatic expression of the truth but it is the reason I want to teach. This is why I am currently undergoing a Masters of Teaching and I have completed a Bachelor of International Development.
I am very passionate about helping the world heal itself, this is why I studied International Development. This gave me the skills to improve my understanding of different cultures and diversity. It also gave me insight into the world of development and exposed me to the hundreds of different opinions on what Development should be. I believe that International Development is dependant on education. We cannot improve the world if it does not learn how fix itself.
I have always enjoyed being around children. While I was still at school and university I was a swimming and netball coach. Then as apart of my degree I volunteered in India and Samoa, working with children in schools and meeting inspiring women. This experience gave me insight into how education and childhood is experienced in different countries. It was interesting to see the different attitudes, techniques and reactions of the children. I learnt that a communities contribution to development and education is vital to its success within that community.
Since finishing my degree I have moved to the UK to work as an Au Pair and travelled. This has given me my greatest insight into needs of children and the necessary skills to meet these needs. I have taken care of children between the ages of 3 to 12 and have loved watch them grow and develop. My favourite aspect of this job is watching them achieve new goals.
I would love to continue helping children learn and enjoy their education and I would be very grateful for a opportunities you could offer that would help me do this.

Alex's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Alex is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Alex is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Alex may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Alex's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Alex's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Alex's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 Minutes )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Richmond
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Alex's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Alex you'll need to Join Now or Login