google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Georgie' (#166425) – Sydney  All caregiver work

To contact 'Georgie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Georgie's Description

Hello prospective employers,

I am moving to Sydney on the 24th of November and eager to find a nannying job. I am willing to start work as soon as possible and have a flexible schedule which we can discuss.
I am an enthusiastic, caring, punctual and bubbly person who is excited about the prospect of getting to know your family.

I have just finished my second year of primary school teaching at the University of Canterbury and am taking a break before I finish my final year.Throughout this study I have been placed at two schools in a new entrance and year 5/6 classroom.
During this year I have been a nanny for a 5 year old boy and an eight year old girl. I collected the children from school three days a week and cared for them until their parents finished work. This job involved housekeeping, cooking, taking the children to after school activities, preparing dinner and putting the children to bed.

This year I have also been a casual reliever at Tiggers Montessori preschool in Christchurch. At the centre I worked in both the nursery and prep room and feel comfortable with a range of different age groups.

I have babysat children for the past 7 years and feel confident and comfortable caring for any child.

I am moving into a house at Coogee beach, however am very open to travelling for the right family. My best contact would be via email as I do not yet have an Australian cellphone number.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.


Georgie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: - Currently studying a Bachelor of Primary Teaching and Learning.

Type of Work

Ages of children Georgie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Georgie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Georgie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Georgie's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Georgie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Georgie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: New Zealand
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 21
City/Suburb: Sydney
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Christian.
Allergies: NA
Dietary Needs: NA
Additional Information:

Georgie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Georgie you'll need to Join Now or Login