google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Lucia' (#166149) – Bondi  All caregiver work

To contact 'Lucia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Lucia's Description

Dear parents,

I'm here in Australia on a working Holiday Visa and I'm looking for a babysitter/live-out nanny position around the Bondi area. Other parts can be discussed. Full-time, part-time, occasionally.

I recently came back from a fun and adventures experience as an au pair upstate New york, USA(September 2016-September 2017). I took care of four kids, triplets 3 years old and a 16 months older brother. As an au pair I was driving my host kids to- and from pre school, preparing breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as putting them down for nap- and bedtime. We played a lot together, I loved doing arts and crafts with them and I'm very into baking so we did that a lot as well. Working for the family I got to learn the importance of responsibility and organization. Luckily I had help from babysitters and grandparents which made me excellent in teamwork. The kids taught me kindness and patience and living abroad made me fluent in English and even more openminded thanks to all the different cultures I got to know.

Back home in Sweden I was also involved in a cultural association where I was teaching our youngest members(age 2-10) Croatian cultural folk dance. I spent a lot of time with the association since I was elected as a board member as well. I was also an elite dancer myself with my own crew within the association.

While I was still in high school I had a part-time job(November 2012-June 2016) in a huge supermarket called Coop. There we had a "children's corner" where I was babysitting kids who's parents were shopping.

I see myself as a trustworthy, happy and structured person who can easily adapt to different family situations. I love cooking so if there's a need for that, I would be more then happy to help. I have a drivers license permit but no car.

References can be given upon request. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you are interested working with me.


Lucia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Au pair certifications

Type of Work

Ages of children Lucia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Lucia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Lucia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Lucia's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Lucia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 23
Additional Fees/Details:

Lucia's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 7 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: Sweden
Other Languages: English, Croatian
Gender: Female
Age: 22
City/Suburb: Bondi
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: Figs
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Lucia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Lucia you'll need to Join Now or Login