google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Sonette' (#165815) – Canberra  All caregiver work

To contact 'Sonette' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Sonette's Description

I am a healthy energetic mature woman with a good character. On my resume you will notice that I have being working for ages and want to slow down abit by taking on something that I reaaly are passionate about and thats working on a one on one bases with children and there families. I am Married to my husband for 26 years, that just being accepted to join the Australian Defence force in January 2018.We will be based in Canberr for at least 2 more Years. I am also the proud mother of my two sons, ages 23 & 31 years old. My oldest Son still lives in South Africa and dearly miss him and my grand kids thats the same age as your daughter everyday. My family and I migrated to Australia to offer ourselves a better quality of live, and so gratefull for this opportunity. I support families luv children and know all about the challenges life through at you. The reason that I believe I apply for this job is I want to keep myself busy, because my husband will be based in Melbourne from January, and I will have all the time on my hands. Only working 2 days a week at Priceline Gungahlin. My house is just around the corner and definitely would live to meet this family and get to know them beter. Really appreciate your time looking forward meeting you.

Sonette's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Life experience, Mother of two Sons.

Type of Work

Ages of children Sonette is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sonette is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Sonette may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Sonette's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 6 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Sonette's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 24
Additional Fees/Details: Petrol expenses

Sonette's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Landed Immigrant
Country of Birth: South Africa
Other Languages: Afrikaans
Gender: Female
Age: 51
City/Suburb: Canberra
State/Province: ACT
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None...just very healthy and fit lifestyle
Additional Information: I have a lot of Sales experience and being in the workforce for all my life, want to make a change by working with children and senior citizens on a casual base. I would like to work close to my house in Gungahlin.

Sonette's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sonette you'll need to Join Now or Login