google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Athanasia' (#165560) – Hawthorn  All caregiver work

To contact 'Athanasia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in today
 

Athanasia's Description

Dear Host family,
I love to spend time with children and to take care of them.
I'm a happy, kind and humorous person so we will have a lot of fun together 🙂
Other character traits of me are that I'm open minded, I love to learn new things and to meet new people. Furthermore, I'm socially engaged as you can read at my following text.

About me and experience
I was an aupair for 2.5 months at a family with two gorgeous boys. (15 months and 4 years).

My hobbies are: play handball, play the clarinet, singing, meet up with friends and of course take care of children.
Fourteen years ago I started with playing handball and since 2013 I have been a coach in Handball for 8 to 10 years old kids. It is really cool to see how much the kids develop after a few weeks of coaching.
2005 I started with playing the clarinet at the city band than with the age of 14 I became the speaker of our youth orchestra.
Since 2014 I'm with two other people the youth leader from the city band. Our tasks are to organize trips like canoeing, go on a theme park, climbing at a ropes course or partnerships with other orchestras and our yearly rehearsal-weekend.
Four years ago I started to take care of the children from a German-Mexican family. The kids are now 7, almost 4 and 2 years old.
I play with the children, bring them to the football training, choir or music lesson. Sometimes when the parents want to go out I bring the kids to bed while reading them bedtime stories.


Why do I want to be an au pair/Nanny?
I enjoy spending time with children because it includes a lot of challenges in which I can add my responsibilities for being their supportive role and being a guardian through the way of growing up. .
Overall I am an open minded person who likes to travel around the world and find the similarities of different cultures.

Athanasia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Athanasia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Athanasia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Athanasia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Athanasia's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Athanasia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 23
Additional Fees/Details:

Athanasia's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Germany
Other Languages: German,English,Greek, a little bit French
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 20
City/Suburb: Hawthorn
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Athanasia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Athanasia you'll need to Join Now or Login