google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Roisin Mauve' (#165557) – St Kilda  All caregiver work

To contact 'Roisin Mauve' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week
 

Roisin Mauve's Description

I'm looking for a new job that will be both satisfying and enjoyable. I love working with and meeting new people.

Most recently, I spent a year and a half living and working in China: I was an English teacher, teaching children aged anything between 2 years old to 18 years old. It was such a great experience and it confirmed in my head that I would like to work with children for the rest of my life. Eventually, I would like to be a primary school teacher but firstly, I would like to explore the world and learn as much as I can from others.

In Scotland, I was a support worker for people with mental health issues. I worked with a charity organisation for over two years and it taught me so much: I learned how to deal with difficult situations in a calm and collected manner, how to listen to the needs of others and act in a compassionate and professional way.

At the moment, I'm looking for a role that will allow me to continue working with families. I hope to earn enough to fund my travels and also for my future education when I eventually return to Glasgow to do a postgraduate course in primary school teaching.

Overall, I am a friendly, versatile and hardworking young woman with a full drivers license and previous experience in working with children.

Roisin Mauve's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: 150 hour TEFL certificate. 500 hour Yoga Teacher Training diploma.

Type of Work

Ages of children Roisin Mauve is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Roisin Mauve is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Roisin Mauve may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Roisin Mauve's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 8 hours per day, and 4 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Roisin Mauve's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Roisin Mauve's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: negotiable )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-In
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Scotland, UK
Other Languages: Beginners Chinese
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 26
City/Suburb: St Kilda
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: Christian
Allergies:
Dietary Needs: vegetarian
Additional Information:

Roisin Mauve's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Roisin Mauve you'll need to Join Now or Login