google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Rebecca' (#165462) – Hawthorn East  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Rebecca' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week

Rebecca's Description

I'm am 25 and live in Hawthorn East. I have had lots of nannying and babysitting experience. Currently, I am nannying two girls aged 4 and 6 full time. The 4 year old is going to school full time in February so I will be only required to look after the girls from 2-6pm every day. I am therefore available Tuesday - Friday in the mornings until 1pm.

Prior to this, I spent the last 8 months assisting my family due to illness of a close family member. During this time, I was running the household and caring for my younger 12 year old sister full time whilst this family member was receiving treatment. Circumstances are now such that I am now able to return to the workforce.

During this time, I was also doing Casual Nanny work, looking after a ten-year-old boy, after school and on weekends when his family requires.

I have had plenty of experience with children, working in childcare centres from a young age, casual babysitting over many years & having little sisters who I have helped care for since they were born. Prior to going travelling overseas, I was working as a housekeeper. I also have experience in retail, sales and hospitality.

I consider myself very nurturing, caring, energetic & attentive.

I have a current Police Check Certificate, Working With Children Check (WWCC) & am undertaking a level 2 First Aid Course in the coming weeks. Comprehensive resume available upon request.

Rebecca's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Rebecca is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Rebecca is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Rebecca may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Rebecca's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Rebecca's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Rebecca's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: AUSTRALIA
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Hawthorn East
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs: Vegetarian
Additional Information:

Rebecca's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Rebecca you'll need to Join Now or Login