google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Lara' (#162537) – Spring Hill  All caregiver work

To contact 'Lara' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 4 weeks ago
 

Lara's Description

Hello, I am a german girl and I graduated school in June 2017 in Germany and it was my plan to go to Australia to grow my personality and to learn how to take responsibility for myself. I want to gain as much experience as I possibly can.


I graduated school in June 2017 in Germany and it was my dream to go to Australia to get to know the people, the culture, the lifestyle and even the natural environment. I'm learning English since I am 10 years old so my English is pretty fluent but it can be always get better. My French and Spanish skills are also good because I live at the French border. I really like to go to the gym and I like to meet up with friends. I grew up in Germany in a little village with my parents and my two brothers named Silas and Luca. Silas is ten years old and Luca is 4 years old. So I am the eldest of my siblings and therefore I often took care of my brothers for example if my parents worked or met friends in the evening. I also played board games or outside games with them like badminton or I went out with them to eat ice cream or something like that. At some days it also was my job to cook a meal for them. I also would like to mention that my neighbour worked with kids where I also worked on Sundays for two hours (I will give you some examples so you can imagine what my job was like: we drove to a feast and entertained the kids by doing the make up for them, playing games with them, dressing ourselves up and acting like somebody in a fairy tale while the kids were watching.
So as you can see from above I already have few experiences in regard to kids.


I am really interested in the Australian lifestyle, culture and the australian people and therefore I think a job as a nanny or as an au pair would be the perfect job for me especially because I love to work with kids.

Lara's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Telc spanish

Type of Work

Ages of children Lara is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Lara is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Lara may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Lara's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 9 hours per day, and 5 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Lara's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Lara's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: half an hour )
Are references available? No
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Germany
Other Languages: English French Spanish
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 18
City/Suburb: Spring Hill
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Christian
Allergies:
Dietary Needs: Vegetarian
Additional Information:

Lara's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Lara you'll need to Join Now or Login