google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Jana' (#162409) – Preston  Nanny

To contact 'Jana' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week
 

Jana's Description

I have been a fulltime nanny for one year, and have spent many years doing casual babysitting. I have 2 little brothers aged 4 and 5 that i have helped my Mum raise since birth, so i feel very confident with young children. I also have experience with older children, having looked after kids of various family friends. I am happy to provide references so don't hesitate to ask!
I also spent a year and a half working in children's entertainment as a fairy/character actor for children's birthday parties. I would run games, craft activities and was the regular face painter.
And i'm undertaking a Bachelors degree to be a primary school teacher!
I enjoy working with children because i love being able to add happiness to a child's day, and i love helping them learn and grow. I am very creative, and I love to share this with all the children in my life because I truly believe it is a valuable skill for current and future happiness and well being. I have a big focus on child development - i'm a big believer in exploring the outdoors, not sitting in front of the television!
I am more than happy to do light housework, help with homework and I am a great vegetarian cook. I also love animals so any pets are not an issue, and I am more than happy to take dogs out on walks :)

Jana's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Working With Children's Check

Type of Work

Ages of children Jana is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jana is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jana may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jana's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jana's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 26
Additional Fees/Details:

Jana's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Public Transport Accessible)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: New Zealand
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Preston
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs: Vegan
Additional Information:

Jana's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jana you'll need to Join Now or Login