google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Emma' (#162342) – Brisbane  All caregiver work

To contact 'Emma' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Emma's Description

Dear Family,

I have been living in Australia since January of this year, travelling initially and then working from April until mid August with a lovely family in Brisbane (who had 3 children, ages 3, 9 and 11) and now I am working as an Aupair in the 'outback' of NSW for three months to gain my 2nd Year Visa.

I am an outgoing, happy and friendly person who loves children of all ages and also enjoys working positively with parents.

I am educated to University Standard and while living in the UK worked as an Event Manager for a Children's Charity based in a local large Children's Hospital. I have also volunteered for three years for a charity that matches disadvantaged children with volunteers who take them out for activities and friendship every two weeks.

I come from a happy and close knit family of 4 in Scotland. At home I have grown up with pets and am happy to do dog walks etc. On the farm I have also gained experience feeding horses and calves !

I am a non smoker and can drive both an automatic and manual car and I have a clean driving licence. I can supply excellent references from previous employers for you.

In my spare time I enjoy keeping fit, going for walks, travelling and exploring new places, and having a cocktail with friends ! Everywhere I have gone I have been able to make new friends, I think due to the fact that I am a very approachable, friendly and outgoing person.
I am happy to do occasional cooking of the main family dinner but would prefer not to have that responsibility every night. However, I love baking with children and would be happy to do this as a regular activity.

When I am working with children I always like to be as interactive as possible and to provide them with activities which are stimulating and encourage learning as well as being fun. Examples of activities which I have regularly undertaken with children are: baking, arts and crafts, reading stories, trips to the playground and other local child friendly activities, swimming, going for walks, playing football and other ball games, board games (teaching children to share and take turns), learning to ride a bike etc I would always encourage children to develop any hobbies or interests that they have and am happy to take children to any extra curricular activities. I went to a weekly pre-school multi sport class in Brisbane and supported the 3 year old child's participation in this group and also went to support football games with the 9 year old and have enjoyed helping with homework.

I like watching children grow and develop and when you are with the host family every day it is possible to play a part in this. For example, with my support and encouragement the three year old that I looked after in Brisbane learned to recognise her written name, learned to catch a ball, started going to the toilet herself and started to experiment with a wider choice of foods while I was with the family.

Working as an Aupair abroad also gives me an opportunity to have a greater understanding of Australian family life and culture. I also find that by being part of a family you get to know the city quicker and in more depth than simply being a tourist.

It is hard to know what additional information the host family would like to know about, so please feel free to message me with any questions you have and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Emma's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Emma is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Emma is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Emma may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Emma's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 8 hours per day, and 5 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Emma's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details: would depend on the duties/tasks required and the ages of the children

Emma's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20 kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-In
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Scotland
Other Languages: only English
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Brisbane
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: none
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: no special requirements
Additional Information: Would prefer to work in a city/suburb of a city. Happy to travel. Have worked in Brisbane and currently working on a farm in NSW, willing to explore all options.

Emma's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Emma you'll need to Join Now or Login