google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Poppy' (#161894) – New Farm  Nanny

To contact 'Poppy' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Poppy's Description


Dependable and reliable with more than five years’ experience within educational and preschool settings; whether in my role as a teacher, nanny, play worker or children’s party host I believe in the importance of providing a safe, encouraging environment for children to flourish in.

PROFESSIONAL WORK EXPERIENCE

July-September 2017 Play Worker, Thumbs up Special Needs Holiday Club, Reading
• Organizing and running activities for groups of 6-10 children (Art and crafts, music, sensory play, sports)
• Responsibility for following care plans for young people aged 3-18 with a range of disabilities.
• Administrating first aid when needed.
• Awarding each young person with an achievement and target of the day.
• Communicating with parents at morning and afternoon drop off and pick up.
September 2015-2017 Primary School Teacher, Redlands Primary School, Reading
• Teaching Children aged 5-6 in a Primary school setting.
• Providing children with a well-balanced education and installing self-belief.
• Responsible for taking children on school trips and ran after school club.

School Holidays 2011-2015 Nanny, Wokingham
• Responsible for three boys aged 6,7 and 10.
• Cooked dinner for children.
• Light cleaning duties.

Poppy's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Teacher

Type of Work

Ages of children Poppy is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Poppy is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Poppy may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Poppy's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Poppy's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Poppy's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: United Kingdom
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 26
City/Suburb: New Farm
State/Province: Queensland
Religion:
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Poppy's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Poppy you'll need to Join Now or Login