google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Abbie' (#158639) – Mosman  All caregiver work

To contact 'Abbie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Abbie's Description

Well-mannered, hardworking and motivated individual with inherent love for children with 5 years childcare experience and proficiency in assimilating into a new family culture. A qualified Secondary School Drama teacher in the UK with 4 years’ experience in an educational setting, with a high level of energy along with excellent communication skills with children, parents and colleagues. I am motivated to create and maintain a stimulating and nurturing environment helping children become happy, healthy and well-behaved. I am a sociable, cheerful person who enjoys meeting people and the challenges new experiences bring. I have a passion for travel and am excited at the prospect of going to Australia on a Working Holiday Visa in September 2017.

I graduated from University with a degree in Performing Arts with Music and then decided to become a Drama teacher alongside nannying part time for various families in the UK - all can provide references.

I have a Working with Children Check and am First Aid trained and look forward to hearing from you and helping your family out!

Abbie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: PGCE Secondary Drama, BA Hons Performing Arts with Music

Type of Work

Ages of children Abbie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Abbie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Abbie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Abbie's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Abbie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Abbie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 60km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: UK
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Mosman
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Abbie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Abbie you'll need to Join Now or Login