google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Vicki' (#158085) – Perth  Nanny

To contact 'Vicki' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week
 

Vicki's Description

Being a parent is not what you expected?
You have no family supports?
Your partner works long hours /FIFO?
You have a new born and toddler?
Maybe multiples?
Struggling with Postnatal depression or breastfeeding?
Or an unsettled baby?
Your toddler won’t sleep in their own bed/ go to bed?
Maybe you work/study from home and need an extra pair of hands?

I am a qualified Child Health Nurse with over 20 years’ experience working with children and families. For the past 9 years I have worked (and continue to work) with children and families in an intensive family support role. The families I work with have children ranging in age from pre-birth, new born, babies, toddlers, children as well as teenagers.

I can provide hands on support (or guidance if required) in the family home in a sensitive and caring manner.

Some of the areas I can provide support with / and implement include;

• Sleep and settling techniques
• Infant/baby care, including feeding, bathing etc
• Establishing and maintaining routines – including morning and bedtime
• Managing with a baby and a toddler
• Providing nutritious/yummy food and snacks for picky eaters
• Age appropriate/stimulating activities – inside and outside
• Age appropriate boundary setting
• Managing toddler tantrums

I have many years’ experience delivering and implementing programs such as Triple P-Positive Parenting and 1,2,3 Magic and Emotion Coaching and am happy to deliver these one on one as requested.


I have 6 children of my own, ranging in age from 14 to 22.

Now my kids are older, I am looking to fill my non-working days doing something I love.

I am available for ongoing work as well as one off or short term support and guidance.

I currently work a 5 day fortnight Mon/Wed/Fri one week and Tues/Thurs the following week. Thus I am available on the alternating days as well as occasional weekend work.

I have a current Working with Children Card and Police Clearance.
I have an unrestricted Driver’s licence and reliable vehicle.
I am happy to email a resume or references on request.

I am fit, healthy and well and truly able to keep up with a 3 year old!

Most of all, I am passionate about working with children and families. I love to be a part of their flourishing growth and development – as well as providing support and respite to parents as they navigate one of the hardest and yet rewarding roles in their life.

Vicki's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Bachelor of Science (Nursing) Child Health Certificate

Type of Work

Ages of children Vicki is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Vicki is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Vicki may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Vicki's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 6 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Vicki's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Vicki's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 47
City/Suburb: Perth
State/Province: Western Australia
Allergies: Nil
Dietary Needs: Nil
Additional Information:

Vicki's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Vicki you'll need to Join Now or Login