google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Christelle' (#157036) – Melbourne  All caregiver work

To contact 'Christelle' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Christelle's Description

Hello ☺
After my high school diploma, I combined studies and work in the communication/marketing areas during 3 years. Now I have a bachelor degree and I would like to take a free year having a new experience abroad!

Feel free to contact me!

ABOUT ME:
People say about me that I am sociable and I have the zest for life! I try to meet new people as much as possible. Iím really concerned about that.

Iíve got one old brother who is 35. We get along very well.
Let's talk about my hobbies: I like sports, especially dancing. I danced in the Conservatory of my city during 15 years. I also like photography, travels, nature, animals, series, food and laughing!
During my studies years I had the opportunity to travel in Beijing to work with chinese students. It confirmed that I love to travel and get to know new people.

WHY DO I WANT TO BE A NANNY:
At 16, I got a "Baby-sitter's Diploma" exempted by the City Hall of my city. This diploma was the opportunity to do a training course in the first aids and to make an internship in a day-nursery during 2 weeks. Since I have my diploma, I worked with about ten families (in a occasional or regular way) as baby-sitter or teacher for tutoring to children (French, Spanish, English, geography and sciences).

Since I got 18 years old, I also worked as camp counselor. I was able to travel and to care of groups of children from 5 to 17 years old.

Today, I would like to travel, improving my english and at the same time being useful to a family!
As you can see, I can speak english but I certainly do mistakes (I apologize for this!).
I always liked foreign languages, it really interests me.

4 years ago, I lived 6 months in Ecuador (Latin America) to learn Spanish. This year I would like to relive the same experience while working with children. (By the way, I can teach to your children Spanish and French if you want!)
That is why I think that the year "au pair trip" would be great, I feel it agrees with me.

And I think it would be a win / win situation, for the family as well as for me.
I'm ready to be with a family during at least 5 months.
If it's possible, I would really appreciate having English courses during my free time and also become bilingual.

Christelle's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Spanish Language Certification + Marketing Bachelor Degree

Type of Work

Ages of children Christelle is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Christelle is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Christelle may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Christelle's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Christelle's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Christelle's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: All around the world)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: FRANCE
Other Languages: French & Spanish
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Christelle's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Christelle you'll need to Join Now or Login