google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Ellese' (#156825) – Melbourne  All caregiver work

To contact 'Ellese' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 4 weeks ago
 

Ellese's Description

Hello there!
I have lived in Australia for just over two years and lived in Brisbane for over a year and decided I'd move to Melbourne for a change at the end of 2016. I study a Diploma of Business(enterprise) full time at Victoria University, City Flinders Campus. I cared for three children within that period of time as it was where I was staying as well. The children I cared for were very sporty and active so fortunately for me, I was too. I cared for a 4 year old girl, 6 year old boy and an 11 year old girl. They are all beautiful children and I loved caring for them. As they are all very active they each wanted my attention and so we all had to do activities together outside. On weekends I usually spent my day with the kids, motor bike riding and walks or just something that would keep them busy. At night time you make sure they have calmed down and are nice and quiet and ready for bed. I helped them with their homework, read to them and made sure they went to bed on time. The children used electronic devices but there was a time limit to the use so I made sure that this limit was not exceeded. I also did some of the household chores. In my case, I have two younger sisters who I have taken care of over the weekends for some spare cash back in Vanuatu and other relatives children. At the moment because of study I am willing to be a live-out nanny and a babysitter. I am free every afternoon and on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays, I am free the whole day. I would like something part time to suit my availability. I am open to the thought of being a live-in nanny but will have to discuss the terms in person to make a definite decision.

Thank you, Tank yu tumas!!
Hope to hear from you

Ellese's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Food Handling Certificate, Working with children check

Type of Work

Ages of children Ellese is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Ellese is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Ellese may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Ellese's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 5 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Ellese's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details:

Ellese's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 50mins)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Bislama, French(basic)
Gender: Female
Age: 22
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: Nurofen
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Ellese's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Ellese you'll need to Join Now or Login