google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Abi' (#152763) – Bondi  All caregiver work

To contact 'Abi' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 5 weeks ago
 

Abi's Description

Hello Families!

I am an English female aged 25 years, I have been living and working in Australia for the past 2 years on a working holiday visa and now I am on my partners student visa until October 2018.

I am a qualified early childhood practitioner with a passion for children’s early learning & care, and have experience working in preschool environments with children aged 2-4 years.

In my previous early childhood educating role at Madley Pre-school, England, I was responsible for delivering creative learning and play activities to up to 20 children in the class with support from other staff members. I took pride in helping children to learn through play, using different resources and caring for their needs. I have developed strong skills in creating fun and interactive learning and materials, observing and reporting child development and conduct, and developing solid rapport with children, families and staff.

I hold a BA Honors Degree in Early Childhood Studies, I graduated at the University of the West of England (Bristol) in October 2014.

I currently hold the Working with Children Check (volunteer level) however I will apply for the Working with Children Check employment level on request as well as other necessary requirements.

In addition to being a very organized practitioner, I am creative and enthusiastic, and sensitive to children’s needs. I possess excellent communication skills, both written, verbal, as well as solid computer skills if and when the children need support with homework etc.

Although I have not been a nanny before, I would love to start!

Look forward to hearing from you!

Abi Smith :)

Abi's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Abi is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Abi is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Abi may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Abi's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Abi's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 28
Additional Fees/Details:

Abi's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Nepal
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Bondi
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Christian background
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Abi's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Abi you'll need to Join Now or Login