google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Serena' (#151934) – Brisbane  All caregiver work

To contact 'Serena' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 4 weeks ago
 

Serena's Description

Hi,
I'm a hard-working, dedicated person but i pride myself on my caring, patient and understanding personality. I have 10 years experience in working with children of all ages, from ages 0-14 yrs, and all personalities.
I have a degree in Child Psychology, which I studied in my home country of Italy. I have worked in a vast amount of different child care services, from Childcare centres and Schools to "Centres for Students at Risk of Deviant Behaviours" and children with learning disabilities.
My childcare services include a range of duties, from running educational exercises, recreational and didactic activities to coordinating activities as well as the organisation and development of the childcare program. I have learnt how to manage my time in the most efficient way possible and help develop creative solutions.
I have a love for Art! Which is also a fantastic tool to use with children, to develop their creative minds and problem solving skills.
My other interest include literature, sports and travelling.
I am in the process of getting my drivers license in Australia, however I have a good knowledge of the public transport system.
I am currently also attending the certificate course III in Early Childhood, I have the first AID and the blue card.
I look forward to any interest in my child care services.

Serena's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Serena is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Serena is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Serena may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Serena's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Serena's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details: Overnight

Serena's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 50km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Italy
Other Languages: italian
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 32
City/Suburb: Brisbane
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies: No
Dietary Needs: No
Additional Information:

Serena's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Serena you'll need to Join Now or Login