google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Kate' (#146123) – Annerley  All caregiver work

To contact 'Kate' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Kate's Description

I am a mature aged devotee to child care.

Hello families

I have been working with children since the late 70's. My first career was children's nursing. I worked with orphaned babies, children with disabilities and did the routine jobs daily. Once it was time for a change, I moved away from nursing to care for three beautiful school aged children in their home in Double Bay Sydney.

These were the children of The Squire Shop owner. I spent a year with the family living in a cottage on the property. I cared for all the children's needs as the parents managed interstate travel. I finished with the family to begin my own family, and I used the asset of learning at the hospital to care for my own in the 80's.

My third child was born in 1990. I home schooled my child until 2006.

I decided to return to childhood study by studying the Cert III at TAFE in QLD followed by the diploma in 2012. when finished I was invited to study the B/A level but when I started in the 1st semester I was looking at the theorist and I knew I agreed with the Montessori Method. I want to support the whole child. I want to listen to what the child's feelings, ideas, attitudes and philosophies may be developing.

I have a huge heart to nurture the individual as mum, dad and I work as a team to support your style for each precious little one. In September 2016 I've worked with outside school hours care until May 2017, when I withdrew to complete a vocational placement, so I am very able to care for school aged children and absolutely love working with 0-5YO children. Currently I am a qualified counsellor finalising a dual diploma in community work.

I volunteer at Save The Children on Mon/Tues. I am available to you and your family for the rest of the week. I have a Blue Card, F/A and if you would like to talk I would love to hear from you.

I am happy with $22 hourly. I have references to email to you. Feel free to contact me through this site.

Kate's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Counselling/Early Childhood Ed

Type of Work

Ages of children Kate is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Kate is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Kate may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Kate's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Kate's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details:

Kate's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 100km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: South Africa
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 59
City/Suburb: Annerley
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Anglican
Allergies: non
Dietary Needs: gluten free
Additional Information: Friendly, adaptable, creative and open to new things.

Kate's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Kate you'll need to Join Now or Login