google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Erika' (#144855) – Kangaroo Point  All caregiver work

To contact 'Erika' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Erika's Description

I am a fit and healthy woman and like to be active. One of my many passions is to interact with people of all ages and backgrounds. I am a mother and grandmother and have been a carer for homeless youth. While my children still lived with me we hosted students from overseas. I have been a nanny and babysitter for several years - at times as a side-line to massage therapy and sometimes full time nanny and housekeeper.
My work ethics are of high standard as I believe in reliability and conscientiousness. People in my care receive full attention and I always do my best to find a way to calm them or cheer them up. I consistently adhere to mutually agreed routines. Clear boundaries are a must to succeed minding children of all ages. I am a flexible person and a change of plan does not throw me out of balance. I am easy going and try to bring some fun into peoples every day routine. Patience is my strength and I like to be creative and encourage others to “have a go” at something new.

It comes easy to me to keep a house clean and tidy and all types of housework are performed with care. I have excellent food handling skills and am a great cook.
In my past time I like to be in nature – on my .own or in company. Yoga, walking and healthy food preparation are part of my daily routine. My favorite way to socialize is dancing tango. When time allows I like to travel. Friends and family enrich my life and it is needless to say I like to spend time with them.


I am looking forward to meet you.

Erika's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Erika is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Erika is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Erika may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Erika's Availability

I am interested in working 7 - 10 hours per day, and 5 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Erika's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 27
Additional Fees/Details:

Erika's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 5km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Switzerland
Other Languages: German, some French, some Spanish
Gender: Female
Age: 62
City/Suburb: Kangaroo Point
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies: nil
Dietary Needs: healthy fresh foods
Additional Information:

Erika's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Erika you'll need to Join Now or Login