google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Melanie' (#132896) – Brisbane City  All caregiver work

To contact 'Melanie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Melanie's Description

Hello mum's and dad's,

I am a German nanny living in Brisbane city, close to a lot of bus stops and central station. However, I also do have my international license and a car.

I arrived in Brisbane in August 2016 (after successfully graduating a German high school with my A-level) and stayed with a great host family until the End of April 2017 (looked after an eight-month-old boy for two full days).

Since one year I am casually and regularly babysitting babies and kids from the age of 5 months up to 12 years.
Currently, I am looking after two-year-old twins, a 5-year-old girl, a 12-months-old boy and a 17-months-old boy😊.

Back in Germany Iíve also made a lot of experiences with babysitting: I looked after a four-year-old girl (short term), a five-month-old girl (for 2 years) and a seven-month-old boy (casual).
Furthermore, I have completed a three weeks long internship at a German kindergarten.

References, first aid certificate and criminal record certificate can be provided.
I enjoy having walks, going to local playgrounds or making day trips to Southbank (waterpark, playground), Botanic Garden, Roma St Parklands or Lone Pine ( I do have a year pass). If the weather is not good, I like to visit a library, go to the GOMA or just stay at home and read books with the little ones.

I'm currently doing my Diploma, so I stay in Brisbane at least until December 2018 (however, I'd love to stay here longer and am evaluating the options regarding permanent residency).

I'd be happy to answer any further question you may have!

Hope to hear from you soon! ☺

Melanie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: A-level in Germany

Type of Work

Ages of children Melanie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Melanie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Melanie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Melanie's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 11 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Melanie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Melanie's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: Germany
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 22
City/Suburb: Brisbane City
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Melanie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Melanie you'll need to Join Now or Login