google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Sophie' (#128749) – Hawthorn  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Sophie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Sophie's Description

Hello!

I am urrently completing a degree in Early Childhood Education and Care. I have been working part-time as a babysitter/nanny for the past 5 years, alongside many years of experience with children outside of work.
I have a gentle, kind, fun, and cheeky nature, and find that bonding and building relationships with children puts a bigger smile on my face more than anything else.
I come from a big family, with four younger siblings, which from an early age has given me a hands on experience with young children and babies.
It has always been my passion and dream to spend my time with children, and the kids I have cared for previously adored me just as much as I did them.
I am an incredibly intelligent, outgoing, playful, and kind person. I love reading and being creative, being outdoors, cooking, and have endless energy to expend, which works particularly well with littlies!

My sense of humour and 'big kid' in me certainly allows me to get on exceptionally well with children, and I have formed lasting friendships with the families I have cared for in the past.

I am currently caring for a 4 month old girl and a 3 year old boy once a week. They are both beautiful and I absolutely adore looking after them. I also am caring for another family’s children consisting of a 4 year old girl and 18 month old twins.
I undertake household duties like cooking and cleaning alongside caring for the children.

I work at a childcare once twice week as well - so I am looking for a position that requires care one day a week, on either Wednesday’s, Thursday’s, or Friday’s. I would be so happy to fill up my week to keep me busy, whilst connecting and loving your children.

Your children/child would be in such good hands, and I guarantee they will have just as much fun as I will taking care of them!
I take much pride in my work with children, and strive to provide them with the best quality care and love.

I would be honoured to become a part of your family and help in any way I can.
I look forward to hearing from you and discussing any questions you may have.
Thank you so much.

Sophie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Sophie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sophie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Sophie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Sophie's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Sophie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Sophie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 50km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: None
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 20
City/Suburb: Hawthorn
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Sophie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sophie you'll need to Join Now or Login