google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Pippa' (#126092) – Manly  Nanny

To contact 'Pippa' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Pippa's Description

Hey there,

I'm a long term local to the northern beaches that loves looking after kids! I've been minding children for over 10 years.

Love creating art and thinking outside the box.

• Self-motivated nurturer and caregiver that takes direction well.
• Specialised to adapt to the individual child’s learning and communication style.
• Committed, organised, local and reliable
• Bonus – wholefood specialist that can prepare meals for any diet
• Intrinsic interest in child psychological development
• Mother of a 10 year old boy
• First aid certificate and WWCCheck
• Clean Drivers licence and car
• Can speak fluent toddler

My aim in this role is to nurture healthy and happy children so that they can enjoy their childhood to the fullest and transition to well-grounded adults.
The use of learning through play can be adapted in almost any aspect of life and at any age. I truly believe that this must be as enjoyable and engaging as possible whilst keeping safety at the front of mind.

One of my most enjoyable achievements in this role was watching a child flourish week on week, once she realised that there was no bounds to my admiration and enjoyment of her stories.

I want to look after your child because I truly revel in watching them develop and I love their playful nature and endless imagination.

Pippa's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Horticulture III, Ad Dip Fashion design.

Type of Work

Ages of children Pippa is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Pippa is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Pippa may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Pippa's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 9 hours per day, and 2 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Pippa's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 28
Additional Fees/Details:

Pippa's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: New Zealand
Other Languages: Moderate Auslan sign language
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 41
City/Suburb: Manly
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Pippa's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Pippa you'll need to Join Now or Login