google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Calissa' (#125840) – Brunswick  All caregiver work

To contact 'Calissa' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 5 weeks ago
 

Calissa's Description

At the age of ten I was learning how to change diapers, I was organizing my mother’s file cabinet, and helping my father in the garden, not to mention I was bouncing between sports practice, play-dates and art classes. You could say I was a bit of a “go-getter” and this hasn’t left me! I still maintain this same ambition, determination, organization, and energy but now have extensive education and professional experience (not to mention an additional fourteen years of life experience). I currently lead hiking and cycling tours throughout Italy and England however, seeing as Melbourne has always been a city I have wanted to explore I purchased a work/holiday visa and decided to take a short break from life on the road to settle down here.

I have been a nanny for many years working with many different families and a variety of ages, from newborns (changing diapers, bottle feeding, bathing, etc.) all the way to pre-teens. I am a strong believer of getting children outdoors and being active so I often take kids to parks, museums and community events, as well as play sports and garden and anything to release that energy! I hold a Bachelor of Arts in Environmental Studies and Communications and Media Studies and have extensive research and personal assistant experience. I have always developed a close and “sisterly” relationship with the families I work for and I hope to do the same with you and your family. I am incredibly flexible and reliable and I can easily work around your schedule depending on your needs. I have always been an open and honest communicator and you can be assured that I would easily integrate into your family.

Calissa's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Willing to get police check upon request

Type of Work

Ages of children Calissa is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Calissa is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Calissa may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Calissa's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Calissa's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Calissa's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: United States of America
Other Languages: Italian
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Brunswick
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Calissa's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Calissa you'll need to Join Now or Login