google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Carly' (#125465) – Melbourne  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Carly' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Carly's Description

Hello

I am a reliable, trustworthy, energetic and a highly responsible mother of two, who loves children of all ages. I am very efficient and love to tidy and cook healthy meals for children, also happy to run errands, assist with household management and organisation, etc.

I am a married mother myself of two beautiful, energetic boys, a 2-year-old and a 3.5-year-old and also keep in line a wonderful 38-year-old husband who at times is a very much a child too.

I have the experience you need from a career of your young children and understand how to manage the situations only a parent does, such as how to manage kids fighting over toys, when play goes beyond fun and goes too far.

I know when kids are hot or cold, and my experience makes me think about dangers in their environment such as do they need sun block and can articulate with youngsters why playing with that stick is not a good idea and why you shouldn't go near that dog.

Motherhood gives you great experience which saves a lot of hassles such as knowing when they need to go to the toilet, how to do potty training, how to important naps are and how the to get them to happen.

I know about the serious stuff too, such as how to comfort and mange a child with colds, flu's, fevers and injuries and the worst case when it's serious and how to assess it and when to call-on extra support such as nurse on-call or an ambulance.

I know how to project control and get respect and yet still be fun and playful. I know when kids are trying it on or trying to manipulate a situation especially when it comes to bedtime.

I over the past 20 years I have worked both in the after-school care sector for pre-school and primary aged children.
Ideally, you'll get the most of my experience looking after younger children, but I'm happy to look after children from 6 months to 12 years.

I am happy to organise dinner/baths, supervise homework, read stories or play games. Whatever your family requires or routine maybe.

I'm available for regular and casual positions and would love the opportunity to care for your children and support your family.

Thank you for your consideration.

Carly's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Carly is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Carly is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Carly may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Carly's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 6 hours per day, and 2 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Carly's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: Plus expenses

Carly's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10KM)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: United Kingdom
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 36
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Carly's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Carly you'll need to Join Now or Login