google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Dacha' (#125458) – Sydney  All caregiver work

To contact 'Dacha' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Dacha's Description

Good morning,

My name is Dacha. Basically I was born in Russia but live in Belgium for 17 years. Currently, I'm working as an au pair in a beautiful family of 4 in Melbourne.

I am an AMAZING au pair! It could sound snooty but if you keep reading this you'll understand that I'm not :)

I finished 5 years of speech pathology studies at uni in Belgium and I'm definitely a hard worker. I LOVE being busy which means that your house will be always tidy and clean with me.

I love kids and I'm always keen to bounce on the trampoline, sing the paw patrol songs, going at the beach and catch the waves, reading books, drawing, crafting, riding bikes, swimming, etc.

As a young speech therapist, rules are important for me as well as a good and respectful behavior which means that I'm not here just to supervise your children but also to contribute to their education. I see myself like a big sister to them and I am always here to cuddle them, comfort them and play/have as much fun as possible. I'd love to be au pair with children aged 4+ to improve my English but also be the best friend they sometimes need to share secrets and tell stories.

When I'm with the kids, I don't use my phone as I'm taking really seriously the fact that I'm responsible of the most important thing in your life. I am mature and you can relay on me. I like taking photos and send it to my host parents to reinsure them that everything is alright.

I have no driver license but happy to use trains and buses to do the drop of and pick up to and from kinder/school and after school activities. Which means that I'm looking for a host family close to the public transport.

I like being active & eat healthy food but I enjoy a glass of wine or a fresh cider in the evening with my host family in front of a movie. Although, I can totally understand that you need some time just for you that's why I am more than happy to do some babysitting some nights :)

I don't smoke and don't really like loudy party finishing at 4 am but I'd like having my weekends off to explore the surroundings by my self or join you on your trip if I am invited.

I love animals - I have 2 German shepherds back in Belgium , a cat, fish, birds, rabbits and a frog. I will be happy to go for a walk with them ... Even with the frog!

I am really an easy going girl. I'm always smiling and I'm used to jokes about fart and poo now as I'm taking care of a 4&6 y.o. little monkeys for more that 4 months.

I am not a great cook but I am totally able to prepare breakfast, lunch and dinner for the kids by following recipes if special meals required.

I'm looking for a full time (30-35h/pw) live in position (au pair or nanny). Although I can only start on the 23rd of February and commit for 4 months min (might extend for the right family). My visa expires late September.

If you feel like we could be a great match, please contact me and don't hesitate if you have some questions. I can provide you some references as I do a lot of babysitting here in Melbourne and my host mum is happy to talk to you as well.

I have so much things to say but my message is long enough already :-D

Can't wait to hear from you,

Have a lovely day,

Dacha's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Dacha is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Dacha is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Dacha may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Dacha's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 10 hours per day, and 4 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Dacha's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Dacha's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-In
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Russia
Other Languages: Russian, French, English
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Sydney
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Dacha's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Dacha you'll need to Join Now or Login