google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Yasmin' (#124842) – Manly  Au Pair

To contact 'Yasmin' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Yasmin's Description

I am a British girl currently living in Manly, NSW. After working at a summer camps in the United States for the last three years, I have developed a passion for childcare. My role working at summer camp was 24/7 as I supervised groups of 15-20 children aged 4-15 throughout the day, and then worked nights which involved sleeping in the same room with my group of campers aged 7-12. Whilst it was challenging, it developed my childcare skills in many ways and allowed me to know how to handle difficult situations.

Prior to this I worked at a day summer camp in Pennsylvania, USA, which was a similar role as listed above. This involved working 90 hour weeks with children aged 3-17, ensuring they were having fun whilst in a safe environment.

I love to keep active and thoroughly enjoy working with children. Prior to working at summer camp, I regularly babysat for a family, looking after two boys aged 8 and 11. I also helped out at my dance school, assisting baby ballet lessons for girls ages 2-5.

In my spare time, I enjoy photography, travel, dancing, illustration and painting. I am very creative and like to think this reflects in my childcare work, as I think it's important to have fun as well as being safe!

Yasmin's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Au Pair
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Yasmin is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Yasmin is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Yasmin may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Yasmin's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Yasmin's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 26
Additional Fees/Details:

Yasmin's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Public Transport)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Jersey, United Kingdom
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Manly
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Yasmin's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Yasmin you'll need to Join Now or Login