google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Alice' (#123852) – Melbourne  All caregiver work

To contact 'Alice' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in yesterday
 

Alice's Description

Hello families,
I'm from England and have recently come back over to Australia on my second working holiday visa (couldn't stay away for long!) Having spent most of my first year travelling, I have decided to settle in Melbourne for the next 6 months, or so, to experience the true culture and lifestyle.
For the past 2 years in England, I have regularly looked after children for 4 different families. This included school pick-ups, taking to after-school activities, care during summer holidays and evening babysitting. The ages of the children ranged from 3-12 years old. Last year I was Au pair to a 15-month-old boy who was an absolute joy to care for, for 3 months in the hunter valley NSW. The family of whom I became very close to and still keep in regular contact. In fact, I have formed great friendships with all the families I have helped out. During this time as an Au pair, I also regularly looked after an 8-week-old girl for another family during the day's when the little boy was at daycare.
I have an affinity for children and animals (I studied a Bachelor's of Science in Animal Behaviour and Welfare at university) and so I also have no problem in caring for any pets you may have in the household. I am also willing to do any light household duties if you require.
I'm looking for full/part time nanny or babysitter work, the hours of which can be flexible! I'm very easygoing and adaptable. However, I am also responsible and reliable.
I'm passionate about health, fitness and nutrition and in the future I hope to study a postgraduate diploma in dietetics and nutrition with the goal of becoming a specialised pediatric dietician.
If there is anything else you would like to know, please do get in touch! I look forward to hearing from you :)

Alice's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Alice is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Alice is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Alice may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Alice's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 8 hours per day, and 3 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Alice's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Alice's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 12km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: United Kingdom
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: Wheat Intolerant
Additional Information:

Alice's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Alice you'll need to Join Now or Login