google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Roisin' (#123781) – Sydney  All caregiver work

To contact 'Roisin' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Roisin's Description

I have worked with children for nine years. From school I went on to college to do a diploma in childcare and education, where I completed several placements at schools and private day nurseries. From this qualifications I then went to university and completed a BA Hons in Early Childhood studies. Whilst completing my degree I was employed by a private day nursery and worked with children and babies aged 10 weeks up to 5 years. My roles included caring for the children, weening - preparing food/ snacks and providing stimulating age appropriate activities. After my graduation I worked in a primary school working one to one with children with additional needs, such as autism and behavioural issues, when these roles expired I worked in the nursery with children ages 3-4. My most recent role was in a reception/year 1 mixed class, with children aged 5-7. I would support small groups with mathematical, literacy and phonics. Two afternoons a week I would be responsible for the class and follow the lesson plan provides by the teacher.
I feel I have been successful in my childcare roles as I have lots of patience, good communication skills - with both children and parents/carers, hard working and caring.

Roisin's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Roisin is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Roisin is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Roisin may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Roisin's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 8 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Roisin's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Roisin's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 50 minutes on the train)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages: None
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Sydney
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: None
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Roisin's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Roisin you'll need to Join Now or Login