google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Catherine' (#123607) – Sydney  All caregiver work

To contact 'Catherine' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 10 weeks ago
 

Catherine's Description

Hi I'm Cat and I am a qualified primary school teacher from Manchester, UK. I am qualified to teach ages 3 - 11 years old and have specialised in Early Years (ages 3 - 7). I have taught at my previous school for four years teaching Reception for three years (ages 4-5) and Year One for one year (ages 5-6). I love children and have enjoyed watching many of the children I've cared for grow and develop. I feel children should be allowed time to discover, explore and learn through play whether than be outdoors, in a book or expressing themselves through music/arts and crafts.
I firmly believe I possess excellent organisational skills in addition to enthusiasm and dedication. I consider my personal qualities include that I have a very quiet, diplomatic and patient manner. I have been fortunate enough to have worked in a wide variety of settings including those with a high intake of children with English as an Additional Language as well children with a range of Special Educational Needs.
I have also previously worked in several private daycare nurseries over a five year period. I have worked as part of a team to generate an environment that meets the individualised emotional, social, intellectual and physical needs of the children in my care. I have been heavily involved in planning children's learning experiences and assisting children to gain benefit from these. I have also been hugely responsible for maintaining an attractive and safe indoor and outoor physical environment in addition to carrying out duties including cleaning and feeding on a daily basis.

Catherine's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Catherine is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Catherine is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Catherine may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Catherine's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Catherine's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Catherine's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 50km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: United Kingdom
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 27
City/Suburb: Sydney
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies: Seafood.
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Catherine's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Catherine you'll need to Join Now or Login