google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Kayla' (#123064) – Melbourne  All caregiver work

To contact 'Kayla' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Kayla's Description

Hi all! After deciding to put my university on hold for a year or so, I am looking for a family who needs a babysitter/nanny long-term.

I have had a strong love for kids since a young age, with previous babysitting skills starting from 16 years old. I have previous babysitting experience with two main families. One had 3 kids, one aged 4 and the other two twins aged 7, and currently also babysit a family of 2, a 6 month old and a 4 year old, so I am happy to say I am confident with all ages. I have many key skills, assets and experience with children, being a basketball coach for 6-9 year old boys for quite a few years and starting babysitting about 4 years ago. The main thing I want to get out of this job is to also become a part of the family, someone who the kids and the parents trust and make sure the kids feel happy and safe while with me. I believe I am fun and friendly, reliable and am willing to do anything necessary that will help the kid(s) grow as individuals and have fun while in my presence.

With my parents being divorced, I live in both Richmond and Bulleen, so have put Kew as my location as it is the middle suburb between the two. I am more than happy to travel up to 30 minutes from each of those locations, aswell as planning to be in the closer house when I know I will be needed to be with the kids that day/night.

Kayla's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Currently studying Criminology and Criminal Justice at University

Type of Work

Ages of children Kayla is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Kayla is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Kayla may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Kayla's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Kayla's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Kayla's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 20
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Kayla's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Kayla you'll need to Join Now or Login