google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Sian' (#122827) – Brunswick  Nanny

To contact 'Sian' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Sian's Description

Hi, I'm Sian,

I currently work part/full time with children and am looking to pick up some more nannying and/or babysitting hours - regular or casual. I have 8+ years of experience (the last six years I've been working either part time or full time) and I've completed my Cert III in Childcare (including First Aid), WWCC and am a registered carer. I have my full drivers licence, a car and a forward-facing child seat with a 5-point harness. I consider nannying/childcare my career and full-time job.

I've cared for children from 6 wks old, and love working with children of all ages. In a few words I'd describe myself as easy-going, mindful, fun, social and responsible. I've done a lot of varied work involving drop-offs, pick-ups, driving children, attending activities, hosting parties, caring for children when they are sick or injured, assisting with toileting and toilet training, developmental delays and challenges, overnight stays, errands, homework, craft, cooking and organising and participating in outings.

I charge $25/hr during the day for 1 child, plus $5/child, and $25 flat rate from 7pm. I work part-time nannying/babysitting hours at the moment (up to 25/30hrs per week) and am generally quite flexible with times and dates. I'm prepared to do child-related household tasks (i.e. clearing meals, packing up toys, cooking/preparing meals, shopping) and very low-key housework if time permits.

I love stories, games, singing (although I'm lacking in talent!), activities based around and aimed at certain areas of development and observing children develop and grow and change! I have experience with feeding, changing, toileting, settling, bathing and actively guiding behaviour.

Regards,
Sian

Sian's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: First Aid, Working With Childrens' Check, Registered Nanny

Type of Work

Ages of children Sian is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sian is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Sian may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Sian's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Sian's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: $25 daytime minimum for one child, + $5/per child, $25 flat rate after 7pm

Sian's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Brunswick
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: Agnostic
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information: None

Sian's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sian you'll need to Join Now or Login