google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Jordan' (#122398) – Driver (nt)  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jordan' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 10 weeks ago
 

Jordan's Description

I have previously studied Youth Work at Victoria University and am looking for full-time, casual or part-time employment.

I have much experience working with young people from the ages of 12 through 18 due to my work as a youth work student at Victoria University, Taylors Lakes Secondary College and The Phoenix Youth Centre. I worked specifically with engaging young people in positive and fulfilling activities such as cooking classes, tutoring, singing lessons and drama workshops. I also helped to facilitate holiday programs such as movie nights and excursions.

While I have no professional experience working with young people below the age of 12, I have grown up with many younger cousins and spent much of my teenage years babysitting for relatives and family friends. I believe that my skills as a youth worker combined with my nurturing nature would make me an ideal baby sitter or nanny for your little ones.

I am also more than happy to do basic housekeeping services such as cooking, laundry and cleaning.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to read through my description and I appreciate your consideration.

Jordan's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Bachelor of Youth Work (Incomplete)

Type of Work

Ages of children Jordan is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jordan is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jordan may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jordan's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 6 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jordan's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Jordan's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Driver (nt)
State/Province: Northern Territory
Religion: Agnostic
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jordan's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jordan you'll need to Join Now or Login