google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Jennifer' (#117292) – Victoria Park  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jennifer' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week
 

Jennifer's Description

I went to Australia from Sweden in August 2016 to live with an wonderful family as an legalized Au pair through an agency for a three year old girl. After my first family I worked a couple of weeks with an lovely family who have a 5 year old boy and a 2 year old girl.
The plan was to live in Australia as an Au Pair for 1 year and then go back to Sweden but I fell in love with the country more than I thought I would and I have now decided to stay and live in Perth with my New Zealand partner. We are currently in the process for a partner visa.

I grew up on the countryside with my mom, my older brother, my little sister and our animals. My little sister has an rare diseases and I have been helping my mom taking care of her since she was young. Her special needs including low temper, unable to eat so we feed her though an peg in her stomach, no speech and a "baby behavior" (nappies and unable to communicate properly), I am therefore used to a lot of different situations that may happen and I am open to take care of people with special needs aswell. I am very open and feel comfortable around all kind of people, a lot thanks to Ella.

I love animals and I am grown up with both dogs, cats and horses. Since I grew up with animals I learned to have patience and learned a lot about responsibility and to be careful at early age which has made me the person I am today :)

I have been babysitting a lot, both with my little sister, my cousins children (since the youngest one was born, 10 & 5 years old today) who I am very close to and to friends and other relatives. I have also worked awhile at a childcare, mostly with the youngest kids up to two years old. I have been doing some occasionally babysitting in Australia so I have a couple of references from both Australia and Sweden.
I have also worked as an personal assistant before I went to Australia for an 8 year old girl.

I have a driver license, a safe car, ABN-number, working with children check, a police clearance and I have taken the first aid course (both in school and when I came to Australia since I traveled with an agency).

Jennifer's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Certificated skin esthetician, certificated Personal Assistance through the organization Humana

Type of Work

Ages of children Jennifer is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jennifer is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jennifer may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jennifer's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 15 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jennifer's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Jennifer's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Sweden
Other Languages: Swedish, English
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 20
City/Suburb: Victoria Park
State/Province: Western Australia
Religion:
Allergies: Vegetarian
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jennifer's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jennifer you'll need to Join Now or Login