google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Rachel' (#117245) – Hawthorn  All caregiver work

To contact 'Rachel' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Rachel's Description

My name is Rachel, I am looking to pursue my interest in nannying/babysitting. I am currently a few weeks off from completing my 4 year degree of Primary and Secondary education specialising in Home Economics and Health at Victoria University.

I am from the country town of Echuca but relocated to Melbourne 2 and a half years ago to study. I have my full license, a working with children's check, a police check, and my first aids certificate. As i am only from a small country town i have done lots of babysitting for family and friends and have spent plenty of time caring for and teaching students in my past 4 years of study. I have also worked for Camp Australia OSHC (Before and After school care) for the past year in many different schools around Melbourne.

As i am entering the teaching profession, i love spending my time with kids as I have a strong passion for learning. I spent 7 months overseas both studying and travelling the world last year which has allowed me to become extremely independent, confident and adaptable to new situations.I am a down to earth easygoing person and would love to share my sense of humor with you and your family.

I love to have lots of fun and am looking forward to being part of a family and hopefully share my passion for cooking! I can be very flexible with hours as I now have finished all my university classes and am now mainly spending time preparing my teaching portfolio as my last piece of work before I graduate. A casual or part time position would be fantastic however i am happy to discuss a full time position if preferred :)


Education: Currently Studying - EDUCATION (P-12) at VICTORIA UNIVERSITY

Other Skills: Cooking, creativity, arts and crafts, tutoring

Residency status: Permanent

Rachel's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Rachel is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Rachel is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Rachel may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Rachel's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Rachel's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details:

Rachel's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15km)
Are references available? No
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Hawthorn
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies: N/A
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information:

Rachel's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Rachel you'll need to Join Now or Login