google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Jenny' (#117067) – Balmain  Nanny

To contact 'Jenny' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Jenny's Description

I have recently moved to Sydney from London where I worked as a Freelance Illustrator and provided Childcare for two families. I also ran story-time for two years at a local bookshop which I managed on a part-time basis and have been running art workshops for children and adults at spaces across London for the past 5 years.

I have 10 years of experience in caring for children from ages 1 - 13 and have built strong and lasting relationships with both the parents and children I have worked with. I am a calm and caring nanny and work to create a safe, secure and trusting environment for the children I look after.

I am always thinking of fun and interesting things to do with the children I work with. Some of the things I have done with the children I have cared for in London consist of; making stop frame animations, building sculptures, making fairy houses, inventing new instruments, making our own super hero costumes and playing fun run around games outside. It is important to me that the children in my care have a great time and are happy and feel listened to cared for and safe.

I also understand how exhausting school can be so it's not always go go go. On tired days we read stories, play music, do a bit of baking, or just chill out with a film.

I am a good cook and like to make healthy home made food. I often let the children help with this if they want to as I find it helps them to understand the food they are eating and to try new things. It's also fun.

I am living in Balmain and looking to start work soon. If you feel I would fit in well with your family I would love to meet you and your children and discuss the possibility of working with you further.



Jenny's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Jenny is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jenny is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jenny may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jenny's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 8 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jenny's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 30
Additional Fees/Details:

Jenny's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 3km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Balmain
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jenny's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jenny you'll need to Join Now or Login