google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Lauren' (#116125) – Ashgrove  All caregiver work

To contact 'Lauren' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Lauren's Description

I currently reside in the Northside of Brisbane. I have completed my Certificate 3 in Early Childhood Care. I have been working as an Assistant Educator in a Pre Kindy Room (ages 2 years - 3 years) at The Learning Tree since January 2018. Previously, I was a Trainee Assistant Educator in the Toddlers Room with ages 15 months to 2 years. I absolutely love working with children. It is an extremely rewarding career, however , I would like to work along side a family unit, giving more time to focus on individual children’s needs. I pride myself on my patience and dedication towards children. I am so passionate about working hard to encourage and ensure children’s development whilst meeting their individual needs, and it is an honour to watch them grow and learn. I would love the opportunity to work with a family and their children and grow myself as a carer, before I venture out and start my own family.

I have had a lot of experience with children throughout my life, including babysitting from a young age and also being a part time care giver for my previous flat mate’s foster children for nearly a year. I have also had some experience in working with special needs children. I have acquired my Blue Card, and I have a current First Aid Certificate.

I am a well presented & results orientated individual, who prides herself on a mature attitude towards customers, adults or children. I have excellent organisational skills, and being independent, reliable and a highly motivated worker, I feel I could really help you! Whether it be with young children, teenagers or even your pets, I am ready to give you a hand! I have experience with most domestic animals, as well as ducks, chickens and even pigs!

Transport is no issue, as I hold a current QLD license and possess my own registered vehicle. I would be pleased to meet with you any time at a personal interview to discuss my experience and ability further. I look forward to hearing from you!

Please be advised that I do currently have a full time job at a Childcare Centre, but if after an interview you feel as if I am the right person and fit for your family, I will need to give my notice and respect my employers 2 week notice resignation policy as per contract states.

Lauren's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Lauren is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Lauren is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Lauren may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Lauren's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Lauren's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details: Additional fees for travel over 20kms

Lauren's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Ashgrove
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies: Arythmarism
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information:

Lauren's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Lauren you'll need to Join Now or Login