google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Jade-marie' (#112065) – Manly  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jade-marie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Jade-marie's Description

I from Wales in the UK and have recently moved out to Manly, Australia on a 417 visa. I was brought up in a loving family by my mother and father with my older brother and sister.

I am a very passionate and driven person. I enjoy listening and interacting with everyone I meet. I am very approachable and caring, essential skills needed to work within Childcare and Education. I am extremely hard working, conscientious and reliable thriving on new experiences, challenges and success. I consider myself a valuable team member always carrying out tasks delegated to me to the best of my ability. I am continuously seeking to improve my personal and professional skills by reflecting and acting on latest experiences.

Qualifications
2014-2015 Pontypool College
Beauty Therapy VRQ Level 2

2008-2010 City of Newport College
Diploma in Childcare and Education Level 3

2002-2008 GCSE’s Caerleon Comprehensive School
Design & Technology (A) Mathematics (C) English Literature (C)
English Language (C) Science Double Award (C,C) Sociology (C)


Work Experience
Post Graduate: Private Nanny: Emma Cooper, Newport (2015-2016)

2 yr old boy
• Ensure the child’s safety and welfare was paramount at all times, implement routine
• Bathe, change nappies and make healthy and nutritious meals
• Organise stimulating, developmental and fun activities
• Plan trips to play centres and educational play groups
• Communicate with parents daily

Post Graduate: Personal Assistant: Emma Cooper Global LTD, Newport (2015-2016)

Personal Assistant
• Organise Managers daily diary
• Manage stock levels, analysing sales figures and forecasting future sales
• Respond to team and customer enquiries and complaints
• Complete orders and arrange delivery
• Create motivating and appealing team incentives
• Plan large business events

Post Graduate: Retail Manager: Bonnie & Pearl LTD, Cardiff (2014-2015)

Children’s Doll Shop
• Manage and motivate my team to deliver great customer service and increase sales
• Manage stock levels, analyse sales figures and forecast future sales
• Organise and lead staff training
• Respond to customer complaints and enquiries in a polite and professional manner
• Complete orders and arranging delivery
• Interact with children and parents in a fun and approachable manner
• Organise and host children’s craft sessions

Post Graduate: Crèche Manager: Ski Beat LTD, France (2013-2014)

Children aged 5 mths-12 yrs
• Ensure the safety and welfare of each child at all times
• Manager and organise my team, ensuring they are prepared for each day’s activities
• Offer stimulating, developmental and fun activities
• Communicate in a polite, professional manner to parents and guardians.

Post-Graduate: Classroom Teaching Assistant: Langstone Primary School, Newport (2012-2013)

Children aged 4-5 yrs
• Active member of the class team, while also excelling as an individual
• Guided reading, one to one support, literacy and numeracy sessions
• Outside and lunchtime duties

Post-Graduate: Student: University of South Wales, United Kingdom (2010-2012)

Childhood and Youth Studies


Undergraduate (2008-2010)

Year 2
• Juniors 8-9 yrs old (Apr 2010-Jun 2010) Langstone Primary School
• Special Needs 12-16 yrs old (Nov 2009-Mar 2010) Maes Ebbw Special Needs School
• Babies 1yr -2 yrs old (Sep 2009– Nov 2009) Seren Fach Private Day Nursery


Year 1
• Babies 5 wks-1 yr old (Apr 2009- Jun 2009) Seren Fach Private Day Nursery
• Statutory Nursery 4 yrs old (Jan 2009- Mar 2009) Eveswell Nursery
• Infants 5-6 yrs old (Sep 2008- Dec 2008) Langstone Primary School


My First Aid Certificate has expired this year however, I am completing the course again in Sydney shortly.
I have a British police check but am going to get an Australian check carried out.

As you can see from the above information I have several years experience working with children of all ages in home and educational settings and am very passionate about my work.

I am looking for a nanny postition full time/part time.
I am happy to carry out light house work duties relevant to the children.

I am extremely flexible and available to work as soon as required.

My hobbies include beauty therapy, music and walking.

Jade-marie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Child Care and Education

Type of Work

Ages of children Jade-marie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jade-marie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jade-marie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jade-marie's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jade-marie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Jade-marie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 35km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Wales, United Kingdom
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Manly
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies: eggs
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jade-marie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jade-marie you'll need to Join Now or Login