google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Cass' (#107161) – Salisbury  All caregiver work

To contact 'Cass' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Cass's Description

Hi! I am an experienced and registered Primary School Teacher, looking for a change.
I am enthusiastic and fun in my approach to caring for children and spend time ensuring that I form a trusting and caring relationship so that they feel safe and secure in my care.
I am happy to work flexible hours, with children of all ages, from babies to teenagers.
I am great with housework and cooking in addition to the main role of caring for your children.
I strongly believe in the importance of play for young children to assist in their learning and development. I will spend time playing games with them and helping them to explore their environment. I am experienced at working with Junior Primary students as they learn to read and write and can assist with this if required. As a teacher, I am also able to assist with homework or learning needs for your older children if this is what you are looking for. I have experience working with babies and toddlers through my work with playgroup and nursing mothers' groups. In addition I have had two children of my own (who are now teenagers!).
I love animals and can assist with caring for any pets that you have.
I have completed first aid qualifications and have a current working with children check.
My own personal interests are photography, reading, writing, cooking and keeping a fit and healthy lifestyle.

Cass's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: First Aid - CPR, Asthma and Anaphylaxis training

Type of Work

Ages of children Cass is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Cass is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Cass may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Cass's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Cass's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Cass's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40 kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 42
City/Suburb: Salisbury
State/Province: South Australia
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Cass's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Cass you'll need to Join Now or Login