google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Patrick' (#104716) – Melbourne  All caregiver work

To contact 'Patrick' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Patrick's Description

I am a registered nurse in my fourth year, currently specializing in Paediatrics. My role is to provide children and their families with high quality care, ensuring we give them the best outcome. I have experience caring for kids as young as 3 days old, but also as old as 17. I love looking after and working with children, it is what makes my job fun. I have been lucky enough to receive great feedback from children and parents throughout my nursing career.
As a paediatric nurse I have completed a First Aid and CPR course in Paediatrics, I have a current Police check and Working with Children's check. I can provide these when needed.

I have grown up with a younger sister and many younger cousins, who I love spending time with. I am a godson to my 13 year old cousin where which I lead by example. I am fun, fit, entertaining and patient- all of which I believe are essential when looking after children.

I have been been living on the Sunshine Coast for nearly 2 years, however am moving back home to Melbourne in December where I plan to complete my Masters in Secondary Teaching next year (I will only be available from the 5th of December). Although I will be looking for some casual nursing work, I have always been interested in Nannying/Babysitting. If I can find the right position then I believe it is a perfect area which I can work in throughout my studies.

My hobbies include sport, I am a passionate AFL and tennis supporter. I enjoy working out at the gym to keep fit, socialising with friends and family, and travelling- I have been lucky enough to visit over 30 countries!
I also enjoy health and sciences.

If I am successful in a position then I believe I will be a great role model and teacher for your children. I can guarantee that they will be given the best care.
If you have any questions then please ask, I am available to chat at any time.

I hope that I can be of value to your children and your family. I look forward to hearing from you.

Patrick's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Paediatric trained. Working with children's check.

Type of Work

Ages of children Patrick is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Patrick is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Patrick may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Patrick's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Patrick's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 30
Additional Fees/Details: Willing to negotiate rate.

Patrick's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Male
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Patrick's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Patrick you'll need to Join Now or Login