google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Dannii' (#104385) – St Kilda  Nanny

To contact 'Dannii' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago
 

Dannii's Description

My name is Dannii, I have returned to Melbourne to live after travelling India. I have previously spent two and a half years in Melbourne nannying which I loved. I am originally from Wellington, New Zealand. I am looking for a new professional challenge to extend my knowledge and experience within childcare and I am excited to be applying for this position with your family!

A little about my experience, I have predominately worked in the childcare sector since finishing high school in 2005. My experience includes teaching at early learning centres, private nannying, and experience providing an in-home childcare service in Wellington before moving to Melbourne where I worked nannying again. I have also completed some study in childhood education. I have 10 years of professional experience working with families and children of all ages, from birth to ten years.

I love working with children and their families as the rewards are immense. I have provided exceptional care, love and learning experiences to the children in my care over the years and have a vast understanding of the qualities and values a nanny should provide. Always having a high level of communication with the families I have worked with has given me extensive knowledge of what is important to a family when finding childcare to benefit both the family and the children. Having worked as a nanny and met with many families, I have a good understanding of the type and style of nanny suited to different family dynamics. I have a lot of experience communicating with parents so that I can understand and support the lessons, routines and ideals that are important to them as a family, which I support on a daily basis.

I have always provided a safe and caring environment where children feel comfortable and confident to explore and expand their interests. I am confident with both young babies and older children and I appreciate every stage of childhood as each one gives so many precious moments. Having worked as teacher in an early childhood centre I love to help and encourage the children in whatever area or subject may take their fascination, providing resources and experiences for suitable learning experiences. Some of the activities I provide are arts and crafts, messy and water play, music with instruments, singing and dancing, imaginary play, story time, baking, construction, science experiments, gardening and exploring nature.

It is very important to me that I am an asset to those I am working with, and always go the extra mile to make sure things run both smoothly and enjoyably. I am confident and experienced when it comes to running the home alongside caring for the children. I find satisfaction in providing a happy organised home for parents to come home to along with healthy delicious meals and happy children. It is lovely to know that families can enjoy the time they spend together in the evenings without having to worry about the evening rush! I enjoy being kept on my toes, as well as stopping to enjoy those extra special moments with the children so I can share them with you. For under 5ís, I like to keep a learning journal, in which I record activities, meals and the special moments each day for you to enjoy.

Please contact me if you are looking for a reliable, trustworthy, experienced and highly recommended nanny.

Dannii's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Dannii is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Dannii is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Dannii may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Dannii's Availability

I am interested in working 7 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Dannii's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 27
Additional Fees/Details:

Dannii's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20ks)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: New Zealand
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 29
City/Suburb: St Kilda
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Dannii's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Dannii you'll need to Join Now or Login