google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Melissa' (#101893) – Melbourne  All caregiver work

To contact 'Melissa' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Melissa's Description

Hi there,

I'm Mel, I'm moving to Melbourne and would love to have a nannying job when I arrive.

I have worked in early years education since 2009. Over my time in this field, I have worked with a variety of children, aged from birth to 6 years, from diverse backgrounds. I hold a Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care obtained in 2015.

I am highly experienced in caring for children aged 0-3, as most of my experience has been in younger age groups in long day care settings.

I have cared for children with additional needs and twins throughout my employment.

I would love to build a strong relationship with a family.

I would prefer part time work of 3 days a week, but I am willing to negotiate for the right family. I look forward to hearing from you.

I am passionate about respectful interactions with children and my preferred method of caring is using the RIE approach. I am a musician and an amateur artist and I would be more than happy to share these interests with your children. I am also very interested in Science and invoking children to think and discover through daily experiences.

I have a Learner's licence and I am aiming to obtain my Provisional licence as soon as possible. As such, I would prefer to work somewhere close to public transport, close to Melbourne city. I would prefer a live-out situation.

Melissa's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Melissa is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Melissa is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Melissa may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Melissa's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 8 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Melissa's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 28
Additional Fees/Details: I would be happy to babysit outside of working hours for the same rate. If I am expected to care for a child with additional needs I would expect to be paid $30 an hour.

Melissa's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? Yes
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 50kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: Agnostic
Allergies: Allergic to cats, but if you own a cat I will take antihistamines to prevent allergies. Some soaps/detergents.
Dietary Needs: Sensitive to legumes
Additional Information: While I am a smoker, I will never smoke at the workplace or smell like smoke. I am a positive role model and I don't let my personal choices in regards to smoking influence children to follow my choices.

Melissa's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Melissa you'll need to Join Now or Login